Notes on escapism

Let’s not deal with reality for a second or, better yet, a lifetime: missed calls, unanswered messages, scrolling down on an iphone home screen to read a whatsapp message without showing the receipts, a bag full of unorganized receipts, four years worth of natural hair under arrest under a weave, swipt left, swipt right, swipe up for maybes, maybe I’ll write today, maybe I’ll be famous, maybe I’ll finish that report so that I can get paid, maybe I should be more money minded, maybe I should be making more money, maybe I should start something, what do I like to do? … I’ll take a nap, it’ll come to me after.

 

Leave a Reply

